1. Soul Rebel
2.Try Me
3. It’s Alright
4.No Sympathy
5. My Cup
6. Soul Almighty
7. Rebel’s Hop
8. Corner Stone
9. 400 Years
10. No Water
11. Reaction
12. My Sympathy


Soul Rebels is an album by The Wailers, their first album to be released outside of Jamaica. The Wailers approached producer Lee “Scratch” Perry in August 1970 to record an entire album, and the sessions took place at Randy’s Studio 17 in Kingston, Jamaica until November. First issued in the UK by Trojan Records in December 1970, the album has since been re-released several times on several different labels. Perry’s production is sparse and haunting, only featuring guitar, bass, drums, electronic organs, and vocals with no horns or other embellishments.


Soul Rebels (1970)

Artist : Studio
Genre : Reggae
Format : Vinyl