OUT TODAY: Rita Marley’s #LionessOfReggae Vinyl Compilation

May 3, 2019

The Best of Rita Marley: ‘Lioness of Reggae’ is available everywhere TODAY as a limited-edition, vinyl-exclusive album!

“I felt this was a project that needed to be done, her musical legacy, message and vibe is unique to her and an important part of reggae’s history. This is a way for us to highlight and share her beautiful art,” says Ziggy Marley.

In addition to her historic career as part of Bob Marley & The Wailers’ I Threes vocal trio, Rita Marley has become a legend of reggae music in her own right through her own original music. She has produced incredible albums including Who Feels It Knows It, Harambe, the 1992 GRAMMY nominated album We Must Carry On and Spectacle For Tribuffalos, as well as the classic reggae album Beginning, with the I-Threes. Her sizzling 1982 hit “One Draw” created waves around the world, was a bestseller with over two million copies sold and made history as the first reggae single to top the Billboard Dance Charts.

Lioness Of Reggae looks to pay tribute to her formidable contributions to the history of music and reggae with a 10-track compilation featuring many of her most iconic songs including “One Draw”, “Harambe”, “Who Feels It Knows It”, and others.

Pick up a copy of the album on vinyl today through Amazon (Prime shipping available), or with special exclusive merch options when you buy direct through our web store.


  1. Harambe
  2. One Draw
  3. A Jah Jah
  4. That’s The Way
  5. Who Feels It Knows It
  6. King Street
  7. Thank You Jah
  8. Good Morning Jah
  9. I’m Still Waiting
  10. Play Play

Exclusive Web Store Bundles & Merch

Rita Bundle 1 Rita Bundle 1 Rita Bundle 1
Rita Bundle 1 Rita Bundle 1
Posted in Family News, Music News