"Rebellion Rises" by Ziggy Marley

Eight-time GRAMMY® award-winning musician and reggae icon Ziggy Marley will release his seventh full-length solo studio album, Rebellion Rises, on May 18th through Tuff Gong Worldwide. Fully written, recorded and produced by Marley, this passionate and indelible new collection of music encourages people to stand together in activism through love.

Pre-order the album today and stream the title track on all major music outlets at

Share on Facebook    Share on Twitter

Exodus 40 – The Movement Continues

Honoring 40 years since the release of TIME Magazine’s ‘Album of the Century’, Ziggy Marley intimately revisits the original session recordings, uncovering unused, never-before-heard vocals and instruction to create the restatement edition of ‘Exodus 40: The Movement Continues’!

The Freedom Vault
Featured Download
Bob Marley Browser Theme Click here to get to the official Bob Marley browser theme for Chrome, Firefox, Safari & I.E.!
Install Browser Theme

Browser theme includes support for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer. By installing this theme, you agree to BrandThunder’s License Agreementand   Privacy Policy

⇠ Back To Tour Dates


Wonder Dream Concert (National Stadium)
Kingston, JM
  • 30000In Attendance
  • 5.00Ticket Price

Bands Played With

Stevie Wonder; Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
The Setlist
  • 01.Rastaman Chant

  • 02.Nice Time

  • 03.Simmer Down

  • 04.One Love

  • 05.Dreamland

  • 06.Fight Against Conviction

  • 07.Mark of The Beast

  • 08.Can't Blame The Youth

  • 09.Legalize It

  • 10.So Jah Seh

  • 11.No Woman No Cry

  • 12.Jah Live

  • 13.I Shot The Sheriff

About This Show
Band Lineup
  • Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Aston Barrett, bass
  • Carlton Barrett, drums
  • Al Anderson, lead guitar
  • Tyrone Downie, keyboards
  • Alvin Patterson, percussion
  • The I-Threes, backing vocals
  • Peter Tosh, vocals
  • Bunny Wailer, vocals
  • (guest appearance) Stevie Wonder, vocals

Bob Marley and Stevie Wonder had great respect for each other. Bob and the Wailers music was influenced by American R & B and Stevie Wonder. And Stevie even wrote a song called “Master Blaster” as a tribute to Bob. Their friendship lead them to share the stage together on a few occasions. The first time would be at The Dream Concert which has been often called The Wonder Dream Concert. The 2nd time was in 1979 at the Black Music Association concert in Philadelphia, Bob was joined onstage by Stevie Wonder for the encore (Get up stand up and Exodus).

The Wonder Dream Concert was an historic concert held on October 4, 1975, at the National Stadium in Kingston, Jamaica. The concert was headlined by Stevie Wonder who was joined on the bill by Bob Marley & The Wailers and his former bandmates Peter Tosh and Bunny Wailer. The concert is sometimes known as the Wailers Reunion Show, as it was the first time the original Wailers had performed together since 1973 and the last time they ever would.

The concert was a benefit concert for the Jamaican Institute for the Blind and was opened by Third World.

For Stevie Wonder’s encore, Stevie called for Bob to join him on stage and they played “I Shot The Sheriff” and “Superstition” together. Another notable moment was the last performance of the original Wailers’ first hit “Simmer Down”, originally from 1964.

(Special thanks to for the information and all this amazing content!)