"Rebellion Rises" by Ziggy Marley

Eight-time GRAMMY® award-winning musician and reggae icon Ziggy Marley will release his seventh full-length solo studio album, Rebellion Rises, on May 18th through Tuff Gong Worldwide. Fully written, recorded and produced by Marley, this passionate and indelible new collection of music encourages people to stand together in activism through love.

Pre-order the album today and stream the title track on all major music outlets at

Share on Facebook    Share on Twitter

Exodus 40 – The Movement Continues

Honoring 40 years since the release of TIME Magazine’s ‘Album of the Century’, Ziggy Marley intimately revisits the original session recordings, uncovering unused, never-before-heard vocals and instruction to create the restatement edition of ‘Exodus 40: The Movement Continues’!

The Freedom Vault
Featured Download
Bob Marley Browser Theme Click here to get to the official Bob Marley browser theme for Chrome, Firefox, Safari & I.E.!
Install Browser Theme

Browser theme includes support for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer. By installing this theme, you agree to BrandThunder’s License Agreementand   Privacy Policy

⇠ Back To Tour Dates


Manhattan Center
New York, NY
  • 2500In Attendance
  • 6.00Ticket Price

Bands Played With

(no other acts)
The Setlist
  • 01.“Trenchtown Rock”

  • 02.“Slave Driver”

  • 03.“Burnin’ And Lootin’”

  • 04.“Concrete Jungle”

  • 05.“Kinky Reggae”

  • 06.“Midnight Ravers”

  • 07.“Lively Up Yourself”

  • 08.“No Woman, No Cry”

  • 09.“Rebel Music (3 O’Clock Roadblock)”

  • 10.“Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)”

  • 11.“Natty Dread”

  • 12.“I Shot The Sheriff”

  • 13.“Nice Time”

  • 14.“Talkin’ Blues”

  • 15.“Bend Down Low”

  • 16.“So Jah Seh”

  • 17.“Get Up, Stand Up”

About This Show
Band Lineup
  • Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Aston Barrett, bass
  • Carlton Barrett, drums
  • Al Anderson, lead guitar
  • Tyrone Downie, keyboards
  • Alvin Patterson, percussion
  • The I-Threes, backing vocals

“The Natty Dread tour started on the 5th in Miami so by this show The Wailers were in a tight groove. It was a new time for Bob and The Wailers band with the addition of the I-Threes Judy, Marcia, and Rita on tour. The performances on this tour would help sky rock Bob’s music to the mainstream with the huge popularity of No Woman, No Cry. The recordings from the Lyceum in London later in the Tour being used for one of the greatest Live LP’s ever showing the power of Bob’s live presence to everyone. The setlist contains one of the rare performances of Nice Time and So Jah Seh. Plus a very special rendition of Get Up Stand Up with Bob scatting and changing up the lyrics through out. A few recorded sources have surfaced over the years. This one recorded by a well known New York area musical archivist Jerry Moore and from copy of his master. Many Marley live concert collectors put shows from this tour and 1979 tour as their favorites. Performance like this and the rest of this tour massively helped shape the aura and highly rising popularity of Bob Marley.”

Included here is a review by Don Rojas which appeared in the July 9, 1975 issue of NY New Amsterdam News. “The ’75 Manhattan Center gig was a classic BM&W performance! In addition to the fantastic lossless audio captured from it (see below), we now have some video which can only be described as phenomenal. As part of the ‘MARLEY’ documentary push in 2012, the family had the video recording upgraded to high-definition, however, very little was actually featured in the film. It was released as a special feature on the Blu-Ray DVD of MARLEY. It is currently the highest quality video footage of a Marley performance in existence.”


“Bend Down Low” (live “HD” video footage)

– “Natty Dread” (live “HD” video footage)

– “Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)” (live “HD” video footage)