"Rebellion Rises" by Ziggy Marley

Eight-time GRAMMY® award-winning musician and reggae icon Ziggy Marley will release his seventh full-length solo studio album, Rebellion Rises, on May 18th through Tuff Gong Worldwide. Fully written, recorded and produced by Marley, this passionate and indelible new collection of music encourages people to stand together in activism through love.

Pre-order the album today and stream the title track on all major music outlets at

Share on Facebook    Share on Twitter

Exodus 40 – The Movement Continues

Honoring 40 years since the release of TIME Magazine’s ‘Album of the Century’, Ziggy Marley intimately revisits the original session recordings, uncovering unused, never-before-heard vocals and instruction to create the restatement edition of ‘Exodus 40: The Movement Continues’!

The Freedom Vault
Featured Download
Bob Marley Browser Theme Click here to get to the official Bob Marley browser theme for Chrome, Firefox, Safari & I.E.!
Install Browser Theme

Browser theme includes support for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer. By installing this theme, you agree to BrandThunder’s License Agreementand   Privacy Policy

Legend Remixed

June 2013

Track Listing
  1. Waiting In Vain (Jim James Remix)
  2. Stir It Up (Ziggy Marley Remix)
  3. Three Little Birds (Stephen Marley & Jason Bentley Remix)
  4. Could You Be Loved (RAC Remix)
  5. No Woman No Cry (Stephen Marley Remix)
  6. Get Up Stand Up (Thievery Corporation Remix)
  7. Satisfy My Soul (Beats Antique Remix)
  8. I Shot The Sheriff (Roni Size Remix)
  9. Exodus (Pretty Lights Remix)
  10. Easy Skanking (Stephen Marley Remix)
  11. One Love/People Get Ready (Photek Remix)
  12. Redemption Song (Ziggy Marley Remix)
  13. Is This Love (Jason Bentley Remix)
  14. Jamming (Nickodemus and Zeb Remix)
  15. Punky Reggae Party (Z-Trip Remix Feat. Lee "Scratch" Perry)
  16. Buffalo Soldier (Stephen Marley Remix)

Legend Remixed is a take on the classic album from what I can only describe as a “far out perspective.” The concept Jason and I discussed from the get go was to approach this as an eclectic expression of artistic pieces that would take the songs somewhere else while respecting the original recordings. This is an adventure in music, a “soul adventure.”

Our father’s music from the very earliest times showed a willingness to be inclusive of sounds from the universe of music. His mind, heart and ears were open, as he once said, “Music can’t stick to the same t’ing otherwise it become mechanical: music have to have fluent, music have to have some kinda adventure, enjoyment. It go and you come.”

Nothing will ever be better than the originals, we know that. This is just another experience and another way to experience Legend. Enjoy the ride.

— Ziggy Marley, May 2013

Purchase This Album