More
NEW ANIMATED VIDEO
"Turn Your Lights Down Low" (Exodus 40 Mix)

In celebration of the 40th anniversary of TIME Magazine’s “Album Of The Century”, the Marley Family and Universal Music have released (June 2) a unique anniversary edition of ‘Exodus’! Ziggy Marley has gone into the archives, unearthed original master tapes, and put together completely new mixes featuring unused takes, new instrumentation and more to create a hallmark album in its own right, ‘Exodus 40: The Movement Continues’. In addition to being available digitally, the album is also being offered as a 2-CD set, a 3-CD set, limited edition gold vinyl (sold out), and a deluxe four-LP + two 7″ single box set.

The above video for “Turn Your Lights Down Low” from the ‘Exodus 40′ version of the album brings a new visual, animated experience to an equally original version of this iconic love song. For this track, Ziggy brought a special band of musical warriors tasked with the responsibility of remaining true to the original feel of the record, while faithfully updating some of the sonic landscapes for 2017. We hope you enjoy and share!

Share on Facebook    Share on Twitter
Exodus40LP_SuperDeluxe

Exodus 40 – The Movement Continues

Honoring 40 years since the release of TIME Magazine’s ‘Album of the Century’, Ziggy Marley intimately revisits the original session recordings, uncovering unused, never-before-heard vocals and instruction to create the restatement edition of ‘Exodus 40: The Movement Continues’!

The Freedom Vault
Featured Download
Screen Shot 2013-11-25 at 6.55.22 PM Bob Marley Browser Theme Click here to get to the official Bob Marley browser theme for Chrome, Firefox, Safari & I.E.!
Install Browser Theme

Browser theme includes support for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer. By installing this theme, you agree to BrandThunder’s License Agreementand   Privacy Policy

Damian Marley releases new album, “Stony Hill”, out now

07.24.2017

DDgs6G-W0AEHaiB-900x500

Damian Marley‘s new album Stony Hill is available for purchase today. 12 years after Damian’s last studio album Welcome To The Jamrock, he brings us 18 new tracks including singles “Medication” featuring Stephen Marley and “R.O.A.R.”. Following the release of the album, Damian will kick off his Stony Hill Fall Tour on September 1st in Minneapolis. His tour will run until mid-October, and his shows take place in cities including Chicago, Boston, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and many more.

Check out the new album here!

Track Listing:
1. “Intro”
2. “Here We Go”
3. “Nail Pon Cross”
4. “R.O.A.R.”
5. “Medication” featuring Stephen Marley
6. “Time Travel”
7. “Living It Up”
8. “Looks Are Deceiving”
9. “The Struggle Discontinues”
10. “Autumn Leaves”
11. “Everybody Wants To Be Somebody”
12. “Upholstery” featuring Major Myjah
13. “Grown & Sexy” featuring Stephen Marley
14. “Perfect Picture” featuring Stephen Marley
15. “So A Child May Follow”
16. “Slave Mill”
17. “Caution”
18. “Speak Life”

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Fri Sep 1 – Minneapolis, MN – Minneapolis Music Hall
Sat Sep 2 – Chicago, IL – North Coast Music Festival
Mon Sep 4 – Boston, MA – House of Blues
Tue Sep 5 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts (TLA)
Wed Sep 6 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Thu Sep 7 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Sat Sep 9 – Atlanta, GA – ONE MusicFest
Sun Sep 10 – Jacksonville, FL – Maverick’s Landing
Tue Sep 12 – Lake Buena, Vista, FL – House of Blues
Wed Sep 13 – Saint Petersburg FL – Jannus Landing
Sat Sep 16 – Dallas TX – House of Blues
Sun Sep 17 – Houston, TX – House of Blues
Tue Sep 19 – Santa Fe, NM – The Bridge at Santa Fe Brewing Company
Thu Sep 21 – Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
Fri Sep 22 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
Sat Sep 23 – Boise, ID – Revolution Center
Sun Sep 24 – Missoula, MT – The Wilma
Tue Sep 26 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore
Wed Sep 27 – Seattle, WA – Neptune
Fri Sep 29 – Honolulu, HI – Neal S. Blaisdell Center Arena
Sat Sep 30 – Kahului, HI – Maui Arts & Cultural Center
Wed Oct 4 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
Sun Oct 8 – Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues
Tue Oct 10 – Berkley, CA – UC Theatre
Wed Oct 11 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
Sat Oct 14 – San Diego, CA – Harrah’s
Sun Oct 15 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
Wed Oct 18 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Theater
Thu Oct 19 – Anaheim CA – House of Blues